A Great Start

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

A Great Start To A Great Day

   I’m starting the day by first sharing my morning wake up view with you. I am drawn to the windows, before I even open the blinds, by the pink glow coming through the slats. I can’t wait to pull them open and see what awaits me at dawn. Today is pink into gold skies and the water is purple with pink highlights. How soft yet stunning this dawn is.

   I’ve been busy working several projects simultaneously. I  work 2 days in the hair salon, attend art classes weekly, frame my own artwork for shows and work on my website daily. Did I mention my animals? I have 5 indoor pets 2 dogs , 2 cats and 1 parrot.  I’ll introduce you to them soon.  Today I work in the salon.  My husband, Bruce and I are the former owners. I started the business when I was 20 years old.   I worked for myself for 31yrs and had the most exciting career any one could ever want.  I sold the business 3 1/2 years ago.  Now I work for the new owners 2 days and I love it!!  The freedom to pursue a career in the art field is so challenging and stimulating. It was time for me to reinvent myself and what fun this has been. 

   Painting with watercolor is now the love of my life. It’s an outlet for the creative energy in me. And I’m enjoying all the artist I meet through workshops, shows and associations.  Now that I’m having this much fun I’m asking you to join me. Did you ever have the desire to explore painting? Are you too busy to have  the time in your schedule to allow yourself to try painting? Isn’t it about time you did something that’s just for you and all about you? Think about this, we never make the time for ourselves. But time keeps on, therefore  it’s up to us to decide how we want to spend this valuable commodity. Learn to spend it wisely but lavishly on yourself. Allow yourself the time to paint,   I would be so pleased if you would come and  PAINT with ME       

 

 

 

 

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on February 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
