Sunshine Inside & Out

_____________________________________
Shine from the Inside

Shine from the Inside

_______________________________________________________________

Like many artist I work diligently to create paintings that are beautiful, but also make me and hopefully you, the viewer, feel good.  I want to capture a feeling and mood in my art and invite others to feel what I am seeing as I gaze apon the beauty of a sunrise or  stand in the cool shadows of the woods.  As an artist I invite you to share these special places with me and when you do that’s when I know I’ve created something wonderful.

I paint because I want to create and then hold onto what I see and feel around me.  But in order for me to do this I have to open myself up from the inside, allowing myself to bring in all the beauy and greatness the world has to offer.  I release it through my painting  and then fill myself up again.  It’s a circle of joy.

I do believe that we all need to refresh ourselves daily. Try to bring in one small moment of the day, allow yourself  to  feel the glory of a sunrise or the peace of a sunset.  Put this onto paper in colors that excite you.  Release your feelings using shapes and lines.  Take your time and pay attention to how it feels to do this. Shine from the  inside and

Paint with Me.

____________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on February 18, 2009.

One Response to “Sunshine Inside & Out”

  1. I’m Nigel Tomm and your + thoughts inspire me. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

 
