Forever Learning

 

 

 

My Art in Gallery

 
My Art In Phoenix Gallery

Gallery in Bellport Village

paintings by Artists Lorraine & Jeanne Sarlucci
Paintings by Artists Lorraine & Jeanne Sarlucci

 

   Sculpture In Phoenix Gallery

   Being an artist is fun but you are always striving to be better,  never feeling content in your skill level.  I attend several workshops during the year absorbing new creative information that I feel will help me paint not only better but help me share the emotion of what I feel I want to say within a painting. Last Saturday I attended a program at Phoenix Gallery in Bellport NY a beautiful, quiet  little town on Long Islands South Shore. This small gallery impressed me on my first visit with it’s large collection of  paintings, unique jewelry & sculptures. The owners are friendly and active in their local art association and their gallery is an assest to the Village of Bellport.

  Having attended several workshops with the  award winning  artist  Mary Jane Stevens  I knew this class would be exciting and filled with new techniques, and I wasn’t dissapointed, I had a great time. All of us experimented with pouring and splattering paint onto paper creating interesting and colorful designs. I am going into my studio today and  play with my new found knowledge, finding out how this translates into my style of painting.

      Mary Jane Stevens Painting with a Smile  Mary Jane Stevens Painting with a Smile   

 

 

                          Mary Jane Demos for class    Mary Jane demos for the class

 

     Have you experimented with the colors of life surrounding you?  Allow yourself to put color onto paper and see how it makes you feel as you let yourself explore this world of art. You can create your own art. You can put expressive colors onto paper.  Allow me to help you,   come along and Paint with Me. 

 

 

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 1, 2009.

2 Responses to “Forever Learning”

  1. I LOVE YOUR WEB PAGE ALONG WITH YOUR BAUTIFUL ART WORK. KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK AND YOUR POSITIVE ATTITUDE THAT YOU HAVE , THATS WHY I LOVE YOU…NINA

  2. HI Lorraine, glad you enjoyed the workshop at Phoenix- I did too!
    Love your website and blog- your words are so inspiring!
    Chris Taylor

Leave a Reply

 
