I Can’t Stop Painting Snow

   It’s almost over, Winter that is.   The cold biting wind that tears through my scarf and freezes my ears, the bare trees, the frozen earth in my gardens and my Studio too cold to work in.  Soon everything will change and for months I’ll be enjoying the world outside my door.  But I’m not finished painting winter snow.

   I do become obsessed with certian images that I can’t let go of until I’m satisfied with how I capture them on paper. I’m going through this with one winter picture I posted on Feb 04 2009 titled ” Snow at the Beach”. I want this to be a painting,  I feel the mood of that moment on the beach with the sun breaking the horizon creating those colorful shadows on the snow.

   So, with Spring so close I can count down the hours till it arrives, I can’t stop painting snow. This is the small pre-painting I’ve done to help me prepare myself for the larger painting.  I’ll work diligently on this painting and before the flowers start to break through the dormant soil, I’ll have satisfied my craving to paint all things in snow.

Snow at the Beach in Watercolor

 

 

Snow at the Beach in Watercolor

  With the change of season what will you do to create change in your life. Now is the perfect time to try something new and expressive. Get yourself some paints and paper,  enjoy the setting sun as the days grow longer and relax as you    Paint with Me

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
