Art Creates Friends

Snowy Shore by Carol Landgraf

Snowy Shore by Carol Landgraf

  Playing with paints is a great way to make new friends.  Please don’t get me wrong,  I already have the best friends a girl could want. I’ve spent my life surrounded by my Hairdresser Friends,  now I’m adding artists into my inner circle.  I attend workshops not just for the quality painting time but I meet new friends where ever I paint. 

  This sketch was sent to me  from a talented artist I know from the hair salon I  work two days a week in.  She is a very young retired teacher who is spending her retirement painting & drawing, that is, when she’s not too busy traveling.  Hopefully we’ll be able to paint together one day but I was thrilled that she  sketched from my photograph ( 2/4/09–“Snow at the Beach”) and sent it to me so I could share it with everyone.

   Thank you Carol for being my friend and for your beautiful pencil sketch.  I’m so happy you decided to   Paint with Me

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 24, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
