Signs of Spring

The Earliest Sign Of Spring

The Earliest Sign Of Spring

It’s the best sight in Spring when the perennials break through and start their cycle of life. Now the gardens are coming alive. I’ve already have my first new growth of my day-lilies eaten down to the ground by the local family of hungry deer.  Soon there will be so many gardens full of edible flowers all over the neighborhood that mine will have a chance to grow while their feasting off someone else’s property.  But they’ll be back to me shortly!  In the meantime I’ll keep working outside and enjoying the longer days and warmer weather.

It’s also great to be able to paint outside again.  I’m busy mixing all those delicious greens of spring. Get yourself busy working with colors and   Paint with Me.

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on April 4, 2009.

One Response to “Signs of Spring”

  1. Lorraine,
    Spring is here, it is nice to see the first flowers of the season. I have crocus and daffodils popping up. I love the sunrise photo you took.
    Check out my new project of painting a seascape on a wood chair http://www.pjcook.blogspot.com I am describing each step of the painting as I proceed.
    Happy painting,
    P.J. Cook

Leave a Reply

 
