Patti’s Painting

Never having painted with watercolors before, my friend Patti spent time in my studio playing with paints & paper.

 

Primary Colors

Primary Colors

 She laughed & had fun while creating colorful shapes & movement.

 

Blue Movements

Blue Movements

Spring Flowers

Spring Flowers

She loves gardening and painting flowers came easy for her.
Times flies when your having fun and before we knew it we had spent the better part of an entire afternoon relaxing, smiling and totally absorbed in a world of joy and happiness. You can see it in her color choices. You can feel it in the softness of the shapes.
Soft & Shapely

Soft & Shapely

Isn’t it time you too spent some time playing with colors. 
Plant yourself outside in front of your favorite flowering garden and paint the colors you see. They don’t have to be anything more than lines & shapes but make them big with color. Enjoy yourself and  
Paint with Me 
~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on April 16, 2009.

5 Responses to “Patti’s Painting”

  1. THANKS FOR NOT LETTING ME RIP THEM UP!!!!! I ACTUALLY LIKE THEM NOW. LORRAINE YOU TRULLY HAVE A GIFT FOR TEACHING AND I AM PRIVILEDGED TO HAVE BEEN YOUR STUDENT FOR AN AFTERNOON. YOUR KINDNESS AND ENCOURAGEMENT RE-OPENED AN OLD DOOR IN MY LIFE. I LOOK FORWARD TO HAVING THE OPPORTUNITY TO PAINT WITH YOU AGAIN!
    ~P~ XOXOXO

  2. Please tell Patti how great these look! My favorite is “Primary Colors”. I LOVE it!

    I’m so glad you’re getting the ladies to show another side of their creativity. It’s great to just let loose and have fun.

  3. Lorraine,
    Your new website is nice, did you do that yourself? Can you recommend galleries in your area that would be a good fit for my paintings. I am looking for new places to display my work and I do not know Long Island very well. Any suggestions?

  4. Hello,
    Thank you! I would now go on this blog every day!
    Thank you
    Nadine

  5. Welcome and thanks for your comment, please keep in touch, Lorraine

Leave a Reply

 
