Garden Art

 
Remembering Nana's Gardens
Remembering Nana’s Gardens

Cindy's Garden
Cindy’s Garden

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I Love Gardening and the pleasure I get being surrounded by all the colorful flowers I grow in my gardens.  So does my sister Cindy, she has some beautiful gardens too.

She has the greatest statuary in her gardens, many pieces from her husband’s grandmother.  These are a couple of my favorites.

 

Pretty in Flowers (my girl)

Pretty in Flowers (my girl)

 I also have a collection of garden art some of which I’ve had for many years. They live within my flowers and bring me happiness watching them peek out between the leaves.

 

I think they would be fun to paint in watercolors. The shadows would be filled with lots of dark purples and blues. the sunlit areas would be soft pinks and lavender. What colors would you use? Today I’ll paint my gardens including the statuary. What will you paint? Try painting or drawing this picture and send it to me, I’ll post it here.         Do this today and   Paint with Me. 

 

 

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on April 30, 2009.

One Response to “Garden Art”

  1. hi aunt raine thought id stop byy and take a look… had to pik myself up off the floor ur artwork blew me off my chair anyways love you see u soon

Leave a Reply

 
