Remembering ALL Mothers

My Mom & My Sisters

My Mom & My Sisters

Whether your Mom is with you or not this is the day we all celebrate our Mothers.

My Mom has been gone for over 12 years, but she will always be with me as long as I hold her love for me in my heart.

My love of painting I learned from her, she was a gifted artist.

 

Time is the only comforter for the loss of a mother.

– Jane Welsh Carlyle

The moment a child is born, the mother is also born.  She never existed before.  The woman existed, but the mother, never.  A mother is something absolutely new.  ~Rajneesh

“My mother said to me, “If you become a soldier you’ll be a general; if you become a monk you’ll end up as the pope.” Instead, I became a painter and wound up as Picasso.”– Pablo Picasso

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 11, 2009.

One Response to “Remembering ALL Mothers”

  1. On Friday I met a young mother whose own mother had passed away three years ago. She was having a tough time with Mother’s Day, so I told her what I had been told by a coworker shortly after my mother passed away. She said that the loss of a parent (although it could apply to any loved one) makes a hole in your heart. At the start, the hole has jagged edges; over the years the edges start to smooth out, but the hole will always be there. Thirteen years later, I still believe this to be true.

Leave a Reply

 
