Dreams Can Come True

Here are more pictures from the

South Bay Art Association’s recent exhibition.

 

Bruce

Bruce

 Bruce, the devote Boston Red Sox fan,

came to the show to cheer for me and my artwork.

 

 

 

SBAA Show Spirit moon

 This painting felt like a winner as soon as I

finished painting it. 

 

I’m so excited to receive an award for doing

 something that I love.

 

SBAA show Flowering pots

I chose this painting to enter into the show

because so many people loved it.

It turned out to be the right decision,

it seemed the judges liked it too.

__________________________________________________________

Several years ago painting was just a dream I had,

I hoped to someday have the time to learn how to paint.

Today painting is my love and passion.

Don’t let your dreams drift away,

you can have them come true.

I did and so can you. 

Try painting,  drawing,  sketching  

Try something  creative, new & fun.

_____________________________________________________

Paint with Me

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 29, 2009.

4 Responses to “Dreams Can Come True”

  1. Congratulations! You made it! It´s very important to keep on dreaming even though sometimes the dreams seem to be unreachable! As you prooved right here: everything is possible!
    Your example is very inspiring! 🙂
    ViktoryiaN

  2. You sound like someone who has dreamed and then achieved. Thanks for sharing your thoughts!

  3. Wonderful photos of such a happy day! You deserve all of the awards you receive; your paintings are all so wonderful. Congratulations again!

  4. Lorraine, your work is impressive. I see the email option is private so I will leave an address here for you to contact me It would be great to interview you as local Mastic Beach talent for my blog and other resources.

Leave a Reply

 
