Grey Skies Again & Again

stormy skies

stormy skies

Grey is the color of the day

Some days it’s a cool violet grey laying low in the sky

Other days it’s a dark charcoal mix of shapes

 hanging overhead

Today it’s a pale blue-grey covering the entire sky

 turning the water into a exact replica of it’s

haunting color.

I am enjoying the changes it offers me

as an artist to create

these many hues of grey in my

 practice of painting skies.

BUT

I miss the brilliant blues of a sunny day

When I’m forced to work indoors

because of the weather

I use that time to paint.

This month I’ve had plenty of time for painting

This is the perfect time for you to start painting

It’s alot more fun then cleaning out closets or cabinets 🙂

Paint with Me

 

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on June 25, 2009.

One Response to “Grey Skies Again & Again”

  1. The skies have been very interesting lately, but I think we’re all getting a bit depressed by the consistently rainy, gray weather we’ve had these past 3+ weeks. But I’m glad you’ve been able to get so much painting done, and look forward to seeing them soon!

Leave a Reply

 
