Sun & Fun

Home  Celebrating the 4th

Home Celebrating the 4th

The rain of June has finally disappeared and we had blue sunny skies while we celebrated America’s birthday.

Friends and family came to join me as I relaxed with a drink in one hand and a paint brush in the other. Hearing the waves gently lapping at the shore and my feet nestled into the cool sand, this is how I spent the holiday weekend.

Marina 5

Marina 5

I never seem to get tired of attempting to recreate the beauty of each day on the water.

At the Water's Edge

At the Water's Edge

I have a new desire to add figures into my paintings.  I secretly sketch friends as they hang with me at the beach, like this quick ink and watercolor mini painting I did on July 4th.

 

Christopher

Christopher

I have been painting with friends and family for 4 days now and I couldn’t be happier. I will be posting their artwork and showing you that you too can make colorful art while having fun.

Today, find a comfortable spot and      Paint with Me

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on July 6, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
