Trash or Treasure

   I must admit I do slow down while driving by an interesting looking large amount of curb side trash. You know the saying  “one man’s trash is another man’s treasure”

   When I find an object that I think is a treasure my next challenge is bringing it home to a husband who feels that garbage should only be taken from the street by the garbage men.  I have fought this battle with him on several occassions  sometimes loosing the object to my own trash container, other times turning the item into a useful creative addition within my own home.

   My lastest street find turned into a keeper even my husband likes.

Treasure not Trash

Treasure not Trash

I added coco mat liners into the topiary baskets and planted them with white allisum, purple petunias and blue lobillia.

 Blog topiary 1The  details on this tall metal topiary are  graceful and it sits nicely on my front deck for all to see. I love the feeling of height it brings to my flower gardens.      blog topiary3

I’m waiting for the flowers to fill in before I start a painting of this newest addition to my garden.

The work I put into gardening all pays off when I sit myself down, take out my art supplies and spend the afternoon capturing the beauty around me in my sketch book.  Go out into your garden and

Paint with Me

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on July 17, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
