Alone At the Beach

________________________________________________________________

Sometimes it’ a pleasure to go to Smith Point Beach, Fire Island all alone and spend the time painting.

I have a tiny travel pack of watercolor supplies that fits into my backpack so I can ride my bike across the bridge to Fire  Island, find myself a comfortable spot and paint away. I only bring small blocks of paper with me and I’m comfortable working very small, I can always do a larger painting back home in my studio. This painting is only 4×9 inches.

________________________________________________________________

Alone at Fire Island

Alone at Fire Island

_________________________________________________________________

Summer’s do not last long enough here in New York, therefore I try to get to the ocean whenever I possibly can. Nothing beats a perfect day at the beach painting. Bring your art supplies with you the next time you head to the shore and   Paint with ME


~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on August 11, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
