End Of Summer Skies

___________________________________________________________________________________________

As the weather grows cooler the sunrises become more colorful, this is not a scientific fact, just an observation of mine.

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Sept Sunrise 1________________________________________________________________________________________________

When I wake up in the morning and see the glow of pink coming through the windows coloring the ceiling of my bedroom, I must dress very fast in order to capture the photos before the lighting changes.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sept sunrise 2_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Within minutes the sky show shifts into completely different colors and shapes. As the sun hides behind the cloud cover I lose the golds and pinks that were present moments earlier.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Sept sunrise 3_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________

With patience I wait hoping for another change of sky colors. A cool breeze is blowing while I play with my cat who has joined me for my early morning walk on the sand. Minutes later, I am excited to see another showing of natures palette of colors painted  across the sky.

________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today I watched the summer sky change before my eyes from pink to grey to gold. I think of how I would paint these colors. Each photo would be a unique painting even though they were all taken minutes apart.

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Painting brings me peace and serenity.

Find moments of peace in your day

Paint with Me

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on September 10, 2009.

3 Responses to “End Of Summer Skies”

  1. These paontings are beautiful and truly soulful. Thank you for sharing them with me.

  2. I am again envious of your lovely views! How inspirational to wake up to these beautiful skies each day.

  3. great photos Lorraine— soon the landscapes will catch up with the skies and we will have lots to do!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
