Time to Reflect

As Thanksgiving Day approaches I reflect on what I have to be thankful for. Family always comes first in my heart, my husband Bruce, my 81 years old dad, my sisters along with their husbands & children. These are the people who have shared my life from the very beginning.

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I reflect on all the friends I have acquired through the years, some old and some new.  How fortunate I’ve been to have the most wonderful friends to share my travels through life with. The friends we make are a reflection of the friend we are to others.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I have so much more to reflect on, good health, a comfortable lifestyle, 2 amazing homes, fresh air to breath and a sky full of bright stars above me.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I hope you can take a moment and reflect on the beauty of your life.

Paint with Me

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on November 24, 2009.

2 Responses to “Time to Reflect”

  1. Beautiful pictures, beautiful thoughts. I know I will be counting my Blessings tomorrow.

  2. What a wonderful post. Family and friends… they are what make life worth living. I wish you and yours a very Happy Thanksgiving.

Leave a Reply

 
