The End is The Begining

__________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

  

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

As I watch the final sunset of the year

I reflect on the events & experiences

I’ve had this past year.

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

My husband Bruce and my extended family of animals are all still together and doing well.  

This year my Dad turned 81 and is still going strong and cooking up a storm of goodies that he gives away to anyone who compliments him.  

My sisters & their families, I could not imagine my life without them,,,they are my sunshine on a rainy day  

I’m still working in the salon 2 days a week, leaving me plenty of time to spend in my studio painting.  

I look back at the fun I’ve had as an artist and the new friends I’ve made who inspire me to grow into a better artist.   I thank them for the great time I’ve had plein air painting during the warm weather months.  

I look forward to another year of painting & photographing the beauty around me.  

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

I’ll never stop feeling the sadness of loosing my 22 year old nephew Brian Balzer. He was a vibrant young man who brought sunshine and laughter to everyone who knew him.  

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

“What lies behind us and what lies before us are tiny matters compared to what lies within us.”   Walt Emerson  

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________  

I wish you a new year full of happiness, good health and everlasting love & friendship  

Start this new year by exploring  your creative desires,  

Paint with Me  

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on December 30, 2009.

2 Responses to “The End is The Begining”

  1. THE LAST SUNSET OF THE YEAR IS ABSOULELY BEAUTIFUL LORRAINE –
    AS I KNOW THE NEW SUNRISE WILL BE TOO
    PEGGY

  2. What an amazing sight…priceless beauty, in such a material world.

Leave a Reply

 
