Snow Day

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

One of the best things about not owning my hair salon anymore is that when it snows I get to take a snow day off from work. I’m always sorry for the clients who were scheduled to have their hair done, especially on New Years Eve, but I live 50 miles from work and now I don’t have to take that dangerous drive during a snow storm.

Instead,  Bruce & I took the dogs for a walk along the shore and I photographed the beauty of a snowy day.

_________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Bruce, Jesse & Moose

________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

Peace & Serenity on New Year's Eve

____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

A ray of sunlight breaks through

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________________________________

I look forward to a new year.

My only resolution will be to enjoy myself

and play with my watercolors more.

Paint with Me

______________________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 6, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
