Colorful Playing

___________________________________________________________________________________________________

Today was a dreary day, skies filled with many shades of silver & grays, with snow falling intermittently all day. It was a perfect day to play with my watercolor paints. I didn’t feel like creating a masterpiece, I just wanted to play with colors. Doing this small 5X7 painting was fun and fast and filled the desire I had to play.

_____________________________________________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________________________________________________

What do you do on a day that keeps you inside seeking comfort from the nasty elements outside?

Paint with Me

____________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 9, 2010.

2 Responses to “Colorful Playing”

  1. your colorful playing makes the a cold morning a little easier to take knowing the beautiful colors of spring are around the corner
    thanks, peggy

  2. Yet another wonderful painting! Between them and your beautiful photographs I feel I can cope with the wintry weather. During the recent deep freeze I spent much of my free time curled up in my super warm robe, knitting and watching old movies… that is one thing I love about the winter, being able to hibernate.

Leave a Reply

 
