Sunrise to Sunset

_____________________________________________________________________________________

I am an early riser. I didn’t always wake up at dawn but living here on the edge of the water I can’t lay in bed when I see the pinks of sunrise showing through my window blinds. I must get up and see what today’s sunrise show will be.

_____________________________________________________________________________________

Sunrise along the shore in Mastic Beach

_____________________________________________________________________________________

I throw on warm clothes to brace myself for the bitter cold and wind as I head outside to photograph the amazing colors painted across the sky by mother nature

_______________________________________________________________________________________

Nature is the master of all artists

Nature is the master of all artists, her art humbles me

_______________________________________________________________________________________

At the end of the day I walk down to the sand to see the final display as the sun sets ending another day.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Daylight departs and darkness overtakes the sky

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Of all the  changes that occur during the  day nothing is more dramatic than the rising and setting of the sun.

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Gold, purple and gray fill the sky as the sun makes its last decent of this day

__________________________________________________________________________________________

Each day is filled with views I wish to paint.

From the earliest colors that push through the lightning sky to the colors that lead into the darkness of night.

I spend many hours of my day, in my studio, trying & wishing I could someday be the artist that nature already is.

Paint with Me

________________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 17, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
