Path to the Beach

______________________________________________________________________________________

The waterfront of Mastic Beach is one of the most best hidden beauties on Long Island.  I live steps away from Narrow Bay with a panoramic view overlooking Fire Island. I see a variety of wildlife daily including herds of white-tailed deer, blue herons, red foxes, swans, ducks, hawks and my favorite, ospreys.  All I have to do is walk the few steps down the path to the beach.

___________________________________________________________________________________

Path in front of Cindy's house

_____________________________________________________________________________________

A few steps leads me to the open bayfront in front of my sister's house

_______________________________________________________________________________________________

Cindy's house, as seen from the beach

________________________________________________________________________________________

I’m so lucky to have my family living on the same street only a block away from me.  When I walk along the beach I see her house and I stop by often for a visit and a glass of wine 🙂

Sometimes I’ll paint from her deck where the view is quite different from mine.

I love being surrounded by so much to paint.  I’m sure if you look around you too will find images that can painted.

Paint with Me

____________________________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 18, 2010.

3 Responses to “Path to the Beach”

  1. The shots of the sunrise are magnificent! What a view. Now I know why your favorite paint color is purple.

  2. Lorraine I have often said Mastic Beach is the best kept secret- unspoiled by commercialized development and all that brings with it- many places “down the Beach” are as they were 30, 50 years ago. I miss the country scenes from when I used to work there, driving up and down the streets every day with the mail– thats the only part of the job I miss- the scenery (well and my co-workers)
    Thanks for sharing- chris

  3. Chris anytime you miss the waterfront come on over!
    I’m glad you appreciate my efforts to bring what I see daily to others.

Leave a Reply

 
