Tranquil & Vibrant

________________________________________________________________________________________

Today’s sunrise was tranquil & vibrant, even though you might not think that any one image could encompass both qualities.

At 6:30 am I could already see what was to become an amazing sunrise, although it was still almost 45 mins until the break of dawn.  It was very cold so I bundled myself up then headed outside.  I was rewarded with a gorgeous multicolored  show which lasted for more than 30 mins and continuously changed before my eyes.

____________________________________________________________________________________________

The colors started soft and shy

The colors are starting to brighten

The rippling water takes on the colors from the sky

The clouds start to take shape by glowing with different colors

As the sun approaches the horizon fiery colors appear

The sun arrives silently yet all around me awakens to the vivid colors bursting in the sky

__________________________________________________________________________________________

These photos are not retouched or enhanced in any way, I wanted you to see exactly what I saw as I stood outside staring in awe at the beauty of how mother nature paints the sky & water.

Paint with Me

______________________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 24, 2010.

2 Responses to “Tranquil & Vibrant”

  1. Breathtakingly beautiful pictures. I know this is what inspires you. Thanks for sharing them with me.So sorry for the loss of your nephew! You are a wonderful, strong woman that I am proud to know.

  2. Thank You Nicki for you kind words and friendship. I’m happy you enjoy my pictures.

Leave a Reply

 
