Planning a painting step 3

________________________________________________________________

Once I have established the composition & values the next challenge is making the image larger. I begin to do painting studies growing the image larger, here I start to add more colors,  although I’m not yet using my full color palette.

_______________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________________________

My newest study is about 12×15, I would like the finished painting larger, maybe 15×22 or a full sheet of watercolor paper 22×30. I’m still unsettled on my color choices so I’ll continue to play around until I hit what excites me.  I do like these purples & oranges, what do you think? I’d be curious to know what you would do with my photos and how you would plan your painting. Send me your artwork so I can share it. I’m sure there are others artists who would be thrilled to see what you can do.

__________________________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on February 14, 2010.

One Response to “Planning a painting step 3”

  1. wow its really turning out nicely- i like it already!
    love the purples!

Leave a Reply

 
