Carol’s painting from my photos

___________________________________________________________

When I first decided to start a blog my desire was to share my love of painting with others and hopefully inspire someone to try painting. I continually ask you to paint and have even asked you to paint using my photos as subject matter.

I recently received this charming artwork from my friend Carol and I’m excited to share it with you. She works with colored pencils and has a great gift of drawing.

___________________________________________________

Carol's painting

_____________________________________________________________________

My photograph of frozen beach grasses

__________________________________________________________________________

I love her artistic interpretation of my photo. Carol’s choices of color make you feel the mood of that winter day and the snow on the plumes show beautifully against the gray water & sky.

Painting brings me joy and peace, maybe that’s why I want everyone I know to experience painting, in any medium whether it’s oils, acrylics, colored pencils, pastels or my favorite, watercolors.

Anytime a friend stops by to visit they spend time in my studio playing with my paints. We share much more than laughs & wine. We create memories of good times as we create art together.

Today I shared Carol’s artwork with you. Will you send me your artwork so I can show others how you paint the world as you see it?

Today I want you to

Paint with Me

________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 9, 2010.

One Response to “Carol’s painting from my photos”

  1. This is great! I love what she’s done with it– today I grabbed a a few of your photos to try– will let you know how I make out! Chris

Leave a Reply

 
