My Solo Art Show

))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

Being with friends & family to celebrate my journey as an artist, that’s what my art show was all about for me.

My family came to celebrate my success as an artist

The wonderful people, from Tre Sorelli at Gatsby’s Hair Salon, where I work  hosted me & my art. With the help of my husband Bruce, we transformed the salon into a stunning art gallery where nearly 100 people came to view and purchase my art.

Tre Sorelli looked like it was meant to be an art gallery

_____________________________________________________________

Thanks to my sister Cindy the refreshment table looked absolutely gorgeous and was topped with all sorts of yummy treats

________________________________________________________

I had a blast and thank everyone who attended

I’m extremely flattered that so many people wanted a painting of mine to brighten the walls in their homes. Seeing my paintings leave to go into the homes of friends was like giving away  your dogs puppies. You’re  sad to see them go but you know they will be taken good care of and will be appreciated in their new homes.

____________________________________________________________

I always enjoy being an artist. Having a solo art show is a charming way to bring together family, friends & your art.

____________________________________________________________

Watercolor painting fills my life with  harmony, tranquility

and exquisite moments of being an artist.

Paint with Me

)))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))))

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 17, 2010.

One Response to “My Solo Art Show”

  1. Lorraine, I am so terribly sad that I couldn’t be at the reception for your show! I was in the city on Sunday, visiting with some friends from college. I was there in spirit, though, and can’t wait to see the “gallery” when I’m in on Thursday! Congratulations on your exhibition!

Leave a Reply

 
