Irises in Bloom

________________________________________________________

This is the time of year that I collect images of blooming flowers which I add to my  photo reference collection.  The irises are in full bloom and standing in clusters throughout my gardens.


Each flower has its own individual character and beauty. They are one of my favorite flowers and diffidently a challenge to paint. I’ll use these pictures to study their shape, color and form which will help me understand how I can better capture their beauty in a watercolor painting.

On spring days I will sit in my garden and paint for hours enjoying the warm breezes and amazing panoramic views of blue sky & water

Paint with Me

_________________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 26, 2010.

One Response to “Irises in Bloom”

  1. GORGEOUS!!! How wonderful to be surrounded by such beauty at your home. My very favorites are the red and purple with the yellow centers, and the all-yellow bloom. I’m sure you will have many days of fun working on painting of these blossoms.

Leave a Reply

 
