South Bay Art Association Members Exhibition

_____________________________________________________________

The South Bay Art Association opened its 53rd annual Members Exhibition at the Phoenix Fine Arts Gallery in Bellport NY. The event is the first in a series of a variety of artistic venues in what is being called the Bellport Art Series.

Phoenix Gallery

Chris’ Batik,  of the American Flag, won a 2nd place ribbon

_________________________________________________________________________

Last Night was the opening reception and it features 140 pieces from 38 artists. Awards were given to the best art in numerous categories and I received a 2nd place ribbon for my 22×15 watercolor painting titled “Stick Docks”.

____________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________

I was excited to have my art chosen as one of the outstanding paintings in the watercolor division but I was thrilled to see my friends with brightly colored ribbons on their paintings also.

Mary. Honorable Mention, Watercolor

_______________________________________________________________________

Ted. 2nd place,   Mixed Media

___________________________________________________

Mary & Chris

Jeanne. 3rd place – watercolor

______________________________________________________________

How honored I am to be included among the talented group of artists who were awarded ribbons from this half a century old association. I joined SBAA so I could advance my skills and meet other artists. How lucky I am to have achieved both in the few short years that I have been a member.

I encourage anyone who paints or creates art to find an association, become a member and volunteer in any capacity you can. You will quickly feel a camaraderie with the other artists and have  many opportunity to show your painting not only in your local area but anywhere you chose within the art community. You will also be exposed to many levels of classes for both beginners as well as advanced artists. Who knows, maybe we’ll meet at one of these exhibitions or workshops.

______________________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

______________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 29, 2010.

4 Responses to “South Bay Art Association Members Exhibition”

  1. Congratulations Lorraine! and very nice words too!

  2. CONGRATULATIONS – IT IS A BEAUTIFUL
    YOUR JUNE SPECIAL IS VERY RELAXING AND TRANQUILE
    BEAUTIFUL
    PEGGY

  3. Respected Lorraine,
    I liked your paintings. Really wonderful. I am Rajesh from India and wish have a reply back from your side I need your guidance and help as I am also a painter and make sculptures in symbolism.
    I hope your artistic self will surely help me nand guide.
    Thanks and regards.
    Rajesh +919466683890

  4. Rajesh, Thanks for your kind words. I would like to view your art. Do you have a website or blog I can visit?

Leave a Reply

 
