Day5~Painting with David Daniels

Today is the last day of my workshop. I am sad to have it end because of several reasons. I love painting with David Daniels. The group of artists are all fun and exciting. The accommodations  &  food are terrific. And we can use the studio 24 hours.

David critiquing our art.

This is my painting , I placed a mat over it to crop it and help me focus on the figure. I will decide the final cropping & sizing after I’ve lived with it for a while. But I am very pleased with my first figure painting.

Tomorrow I say goodbye to Dave, knowing that in the year 2012 we’ll be back in Greenville NY painting & laughing for 5 days.

By the way, Congratulations to David & Curt…..I hope happiness follows you where ever you go.

Paint with Me

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on June 18, 2010.

2 Responses to “Day5~Painting with David Daniels”

  1. Oh, i caught this near the end.
    I’ll take a look at the previous days

  2. Hi Thanks for your comments, I watched your video and smiled the whole time, then I recognized you from an earlier blog you use to do. Good Luck with the new blog, I will visit it often to see how you are progressing.

Leave a Reply

 
