Art & Wine = A Perfect Combination

_______________________________________________

I belong to several art groups which give me the opportunity to stay involved with the local art scene here on Long Island NY. I volunteer my time at art events, I exhibit my work in shows, I attend workshops, critiques & lectures and I meet a variety of talented artists. One of the art associations, The Wet Paints Studio Group in Sayville NY, held an art show at the Jamesport Vineyard in Jamesport NY .  Although I usually don’t  display & sell at art fairs, I decided to join them for this outdoor event.

________________________________________________

_______________________________________________

I set up my art, along with the other artists, under a huge tent provided by the vineyard.  I had a fantastic time talking with the people who stopped by to view the show. A Reggae band played all afternoon filling the tent with the sounds of island music. The vineyard supplied us with a series of wine tastings all day. Everyone was so friendly, could it have been the wine?

______________________________________________

______________________________________________________

My sister Christine and her husband Richie stopped by on their way to Greenport, they bought a bottle of white wine and spent a little time visiting and drinking with me.

___________________________________________________________

I brought my watercolors with me, so that in the interim I can exercise my mind by doing some negative painting. I find this helps me sharpen & hone my skills while giving me an activity I love to do.

_________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

I met the most gifted & accomplished group of artists and I felt good to be a part of this artistic gathering.  And, I even sold a few pieces of my art.

________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

_______________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on August 30, 2010.

One Response to “Art & Wine = A Perfect Combination”

  1. This sounds like such a wonderful event, Lorraine! I’m glad you had a great time participating, and that some people with really good taste in art bought some of your work 🙂

Leave a Reply

 
