October in Vermont

________________________________________________________________

There is nothing more exciting for an artist than a world full of colors. Here is a glimpse into my view of  October in Vermont

_______________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

The folks in New England bring the charm of the fall harvest season into their quaint little towns.

Leaf People decorate the entire village of Brandon VT, like this lovely lady I photographed during a trip into town.

_____________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________

So many colors, so may endless panoramic views of mountains & valleys.

I spend most of my time with either a camera or a paintbrush in my hand.

 Or, a glass of wine, sometimes both!

_____________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

____________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on October 23, 2010.

2 Responses to “October in Vermont”

  1. Vermont is such an awesome state.

  2. How beautiful! I’m still kicking myself that I never visited my friend when he lived in Vermont; one day soon I’ll have to make a trip on my own. Your second photo would be the perfect basis for a new painting…

Leave a Reply

 
