The Beauty Of Dawn

 

___________________________________________________

In October if I want to photograph the sunrise I better get out of bed very early. It may be hard to pull myself out from under the warmth of the covers but I know it will be worth it when I see the colors of dawn.

___________________________________________________

Soft pinks & violets fill the sky.

__________________________________________________

 

A cloud bank adds layers of golds & grays.

__________________________________________________

Golden rays shine through a break in the clouds.

__________________________________________________

Reflecting off the water is a band of colors from above.

________________________________________________

All these pictures are from 1 sunrise photographed within several minutes. Nature paints the skies faster than any artist could.

I’ll use these images to practice & plan my paintings.

It would be great to see what you would paint using my pictures, try something using the medium of your choice and send me the result for my blog. I’d love to see & share your artwork.

______________________________________

Paint with Me

_________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on October 24, 2010.

One Response to “The Beauty Of Dawn”

  1. Just Beautiful!!!!

Leave a Reply

 
