Studio Space

_____________________________________________________________

I have a delightful studio filled with everything I need to create art. It’s filled with natural light because of the 1/2 glass roof and 5 windows and has a 12′ of counter for me to work on. In the warm weather I open the windows and a  breeze, filled with salt air, drifts in. It even has a water view of the Bay & Fire Island. The only downside,  it has no heat. I use a small portable heater but on a brutally cold & windy winter day it is very uncomfortable.

______________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________

My artist friend Ted rents studio space along the Patchouge River in a warehouse sub-divided into individual work space for artists. I decided to move out of my studio for the winter months and rent alongside Ted and several other artists in Patchouge.

____________________________________________________________

This was the area before the previous artist vacated it.

______________________________________________________

This is how the space looks now.

_________________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________

I moved in last week and there’s plenty of room to organize my paint, paper & continually growing supplies. I feel at home here and enjoy painting with Ted, he is a wonderful source of inspiration.

I have room for a guest artist so if you feel like visiting me at my temporary studio and spending a day playing with paint, even if you’ve never painted before, contact me and you can…

Paint with Me

______________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 2, 2011.

2 Responses to “Studio Space”

  1. The studio space in Patchouge looks terrific. I wish you many hours of happiness painting there this winter!

  2. LORRAINE – JANUARY WAS WELL WORTH THE WAIT – THEY ARE BEAUTIFUL
    I LOVE THE SHADING IF THE COLORS – BEAUTIFUL…………

Leave a Reply

 
