Creating Flowers from Chaos

_____________________________________________________________________

Painting is all about having fun.

Without fun life would be dull & boring. Therefore I want my paintings to reflect the joy I have in life.

By creating a burst of color on my paper I experience the enjoyment & amusement of playing like a child.  I pour & splatter my paints with spontaneity & total unrestraint.

Here’s what I have created as the beginning of my new painting.

__________________________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________

From the chaos of brilliant colors I negative paint the shapes of large flowers using the lines & patterns I see hidden within the painting.

I apply many layers of transparent washes constantly building the likeness of flower petals.

_________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________

Use your imagination and playfulness and see what you create.

Paintings are only a combination of color, shape and form.

Have fun and

Paint with Me

______________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
