Articulate Yourself With Painting

______________________________________________

Sometimes I start a painting not really knowing where I’m going with only a vague  sense of direction. In this painting I knew I wanted to paint flowers in a loose dripping style.

This is the start of my painting.

__________________________________________________________________________________________________

Next, I negative painted the flower shapes.

___________________________________________________

___________________________________________________

I allowed the color to run & drip spontaneously.

___________________________________________________

_________________________________________________

By using pure color pigments and a free & unrestrained style of painting I created an exciting & dynamic painting.

Suggest an image through color, shape & line. Create what you feel not what you see. Try this and enjoy the process of painting.

_________________________________________________

Paint with Me

_______________________________________________

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 17, 2011.

4 Responses to “Articulate Yourself With Painting”

  1. YOU ROCK LORRAINE!

  2. Thanks 🙂
    I Rock & Roll & Paint too!

  3. This is so great. The painting, yes, and the last paragraph, even better. Nice post. I will remember this one for some time. Thank you.

  4. It’s a pleasure to hear from someone as enthusiastic as you! Happy Painting, Lorraine

Leave a Reply

 
