Face Painting

___________________________________________

Today I was a volunteer for the East End Art Council’s 15th annual Mosaic Street Painting Festival. I had the pleasure of painting the faces of dozen of beautiful little children. I have not attempted this before and I wasn’t quite sure what I was expected to do, but I did my best & had so much fun.

___________________________________________

____________________________________________

All supplies were provides for us and the children lined up excited to be next to pick what they wanted painted on their sweet faces.

These are some of the designs I painted.

____________________________________________

The outline of a Butterfly

_________________________________________

__________________________________________

The outline of a snake

_________________________________________

__________________________________________

____________________________________________

_____________________________________

___________________________________________

_____________________________________________

________________________________________

_______________________________________________

Not all painting was done on the face. I painted arms & legs too.

_________________________________________

I painted for 5 hours without a break but seeing the smiles on the kids faces was worth all the hours of  playing and painting.

I will volunteer again next year and try to bring a few friends with me, I know they will have a great time and enjoy all the funny designs children want to wear while walking around an afternoon at a street festival.

_______________________________________________

Paint with Me 

__________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 29, 2011.

One Response to “Face Painting”

  1. They came out wonderful, Lorraine! I would never have known it was your first time painting faces if you hadn’t said so. I’m sure everyone had a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

 
