The Work Before the Show

________________________________________________

With less than a week until my show opens I have plenty of work to complete.

__________________________________________________

Frames filled the studio

___________________________________________

All the framing is finished and the artwork looks amazing. Yesterday I brought all the paintings to the gallery and sorted out the paintings.

______________________________________________

______________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________

One of the biggest challenges is where & how to hang the paintings so they look their best. I placed them into groupings that I felt gave them a common theme. Then we arranged them on the floor and played with them as if they were pieces of a puzzle, rearranging them until they fit.

I was fortunate to have the help of a few friends who are proficient at hanging art shows. My thanks go out to Dan & Ted, without their help I would still be at the gallery trying to get the art up on the walls. I would have done the job but it never would have looked as good as it does because of their expert help.

__________________________________________________

The show is Sat  Sept 24  4-7pm  & Sun  Sept 25  2-6pm  (reception Sun)

Everyone is invited to join me as I present my newest collection titled “Blood Flowers” along with an assorted group of water views, moon rises, flowers and landscapes.

____________________________________________________

Paint with Me

_______________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on September 21, 2011.

2 Responses to “The Work Before the Show”

  1. Lorraine, I’m so sorry that I couldn’t make it out east for your exhibition… I’m sure it was beautiful. I look forward to hearing and reading about it!

  2. LORRAINE-I AM GLAD I MADE IT OUT TO THE SHOW IT WAS BEAUTIFUL – HOPE YOU DID WELL

Leave a Reply

 
