North East Watercolor Society

____________________________________________

One of my paintings has been accepted into the North East Watercolor Society 35th Annual International Exhibition. This is an exciting honor for me, especially since I have submitted my art for consideration many times in the last few years and have never had a painting accepted before.

____________________________________________

_______________________________________________________

The show is being held at The Gallery in Kent, located in Kent CT Oct 23rd – Nov 5th. I attended the opening reception and I was overwhelmed by the paintings hanging in this prestigious show. I was extremely proud to see my painting included among the other works of art.

_____________________________________________________

Paint with Me

________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on October 27, 2011.

One Response to “North East Watercolor Society”

  1. Congratulations, Lorraine! I see they finally came to their senses and included your work… In my opinion, they should have done so the first time you entered. The painting is beautiful!

Leave a Reply

 
