Seeing Shapes

_______________________________________________________

Colors & shapes are what inspires me to create a painting. I find lines & contours in many objects. I photograph items that attract me and using my photo shop program in my computer I can enhance the image until I see the shapes I want to paint.

_______________________________________________________

Roses

____________________________________________________________

Changing the photo to Black & White helps me see the shapes of the petals. Here’s another example.

__________________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________________

A single flower shows me the structure & body of the flower.

________________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________

I launch into my painting of rose shapes by dropping color onto wet paper, When dry, I start the fun process of finding the shapes of rose petals within the configuration of colors.

_____________________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

__________________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on December 1, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
