Making My Own Gifts

________________________________________________________

Finding the perfect gift is never easy. This year I decided to make my own gifts and I had a wonderful time playing in my studio creating these mugs.

________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

I purchased the mugs at a local dollar store. They unscrew and a template can be removed from inside a clear sleeve on the outside of the mug.

_______________________________________________________

_______________________________________________________

I outline the template onto my watercolor paper and paint whatever I want.

________________________________________________________

______________________

I cut out the painting and insert it into the clear sleeve.

Place the cup back into the sleeve and screw to tighten it so no liquid can get in.

__________________________________________________

__________________________________________________________

I fill them with candy, flavored coffee, tea bags.  I can add a gift card to a coffee shop or any store I feel would suit the person I will be giving these gifts to.

____________________________________________________

Paint with Me

____________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on December 27, 2011.

One Response to “Making My Own Gifts”

  1. A terrific idea! How lucky the recipients will be to have one of your beautiful original paintings smiling at them as they drink their coffee, tea, or cocoa.

Leave a Reply

 
