PLANNING AN ART EVENT

________________________________________________________

On March 25 the Mastic Beach Property Owners Association will be hosting the 2nd annual event ‘With One Brush Stroke’ to raise funds for the ‘Visiting Nurse Services & Hospice of Suffolk Inc.’  Bruce & I are the event organizers and I am also one of the 10 featured artists who will be showing & selling their art.

I have been busy working on getting all my artwork organized, framed & ready for the show.

_______________________________________________________

I sort through my small paintings & decide which ones I’ll frame.

_______________________________________________________

Next comes the task of framing all the paintings. I spent 8 hours in the studio working on framing.  I can frame almost any painting up to 22 X 15 if I stay in a standard size frame. Over that size I go to my local framer and have them expertly frame the larger pieces.

________________________________________________________

_________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________

With the art framed & ready for the show the next job I have to do is print & package my photographs.

___________________________________________________

 Mark March 25th on your calendar and join us for an afternoon of art.

_______________________________________________

______________________________________________________

Paint with Me

_______________________________________________________

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 14, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
