Days Before A Show

With only a few days left before the Hospice Fundraiser I am working on preparing my photography to sell at the event. I’m am not a professional photographer. I take pictures to use as reference for my painting and for the pleasure photographing the water view from my home gives me.

I was encouraged to show my photos by my friends & family so about a year ago I started printing & offering them for sale. Here is a sample of my pictures.

____________________________________________________________

___________________________________________________________

________________________________________________________

______________________________________________________

I place each photo in a mat & clear bag so they can be easily framed in a standard 16×20 frame that can be bought at a local craft store. Buyers like the simplicity of purchasing these photos and the low cost of framing.

_______________________________________________________

Finally the paintings are framed and ready to sell. The photography is packaged in show kits ready to sell. With just a few days left I can now focus on the refreshments and room set up to make this event look and feel special to everyone who attends.

_________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

________________________________________________________

____________________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on March 21, 2012.

2 Responses to “Days Before A Show”

  1. Lorraine, I think you are very much a professional photographer.
    Maybe you don’t do weddings and Bar Mittzvahs, but you have the eye for beauty!

    Great idea that you are now offering the reference images that inspire your watercolors work.

    May the show be a wonderful experience for all.

  2. Thanks Sho, we are expecting about 300 people! Glad you enjoyed the photos

Leave a Reply

 
