Guild Hall, East Hampton NY

This year I became a member of Guild Hall in East Hampton NY. I currently belong to several Art Associations in Sufflok County where I live but I wanted to expand my art into a larger venue so I joined this prestigious organization.

This is the 74th annual members exhibition, the oldest non-juried museum exhibition on Long Island.

I am showing my painting ‘Dark Enchantment’ in the members show which runs from May 5 – June 9. Yesterday was the opening reception which was crowded with artists from all over NY.

________________________________________________________

_____________________________________________________________

It was a wonderful feeling to walk through the museum and see my painting hanging within this very distinguished & renowned show.

_____________________________________________________________

Paint with Me

____________________________________________________________

 

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 6, 2012.

One Response to “Guild Hall, East Hampton NY”

  1. YES, Lorraine! This is delightful news to read and such a happy photo of you, next to your painting. Way to be.

Leave a Reply

 
