Animal Eyes……continued

I have continued doing small studies of how to paint eyes. These are my latest exercises of dog eyes in watercolor.

________________________________________________________________________________

Eyes aa 2

 

__________________________________________________________________

Bringing the eyes to life is quite a challenge.

__________________________________________________________________

Eyes aa 3_______________________________________________________________________________

Here I explored not only the eyes but the entire shape of the dogs head.

_______________________________________________________________________________

Eyes aa 4 Eyes aa 6

__________________________________________________________________________

The time I spent was fun & fruitful. With each study I felt myself growing towards a successful painting…BUT I’m not there yet. There will be many more sketches & lessons for me to learn before I’m comfortable painting the likeness of an animal.

__________________________________________________________________________

Paint with me

__________________________________________________________________________

 

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on May 27, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
