Animal Eyes in Watercolor ~ Loose & Colorful

In May of 2013 I wrote a blog about my beginning practice of painting animal eyes. I have continued my exercises of eyes and I am excited to share these with you.

_________________________________________________

Art 1-2-2015 eye2 Art 1-2-2015 eye1_________________________________________________________

Art 1-2-2015 eye6 Art 1-2-2015 eye5_______________________________________________________

Art 1-2-2015 eye4 Art 1-2-2015 eye3______________________________________________________

As I worked on these eyes I did not have a specific animal in mind. All I focused on was the shapes & colors which makes them arresting & impressive.

______________________________________________________

You can see my earlier renditions of eyes at these link “Animal Eyes in Watercolor”

and “Animal Eyes Continued”

______________________________________________________

Paint with Me

______________________________________________________

~ by Lorraine Rimmelin on January 11, 2015.

Leave a Reply

 
